[INFO] Morning Musume ’19 to release Best Album「ベスト!モーニング娘。20th Anniversary」

Announced during the Budokan concert, Morning Musume ’19 will be releasing a best of album on 13 March 2019. Titled “Best! Morning Musume。20th Anniversary”, it will include songs from their 35th single (Mikan) all the way till 66th single (Furari Ginza/ Jiyuu no Kuni Dakara)

Furthermore, it will include two brand new songs, I surrender Ai Saredo Ai and Koi Shite Mitakute which have been performed on this tour.

Covers and the track list for the album have also been revealed.

<Limited Edition A>


  • Comes with 2 CDs and will include blu ray footage of Morning Musume ’18 performances during rockin’ on presents ROCK IN JAPAN FESTIVAL 2018
  • I surrender Ai Saredo Ai MV
  • Making of
  • ¥6,500+tax

<Limited Edition B>


  • Will include 4 CDs in total (¥5,00+tax)
  • Additional tracks includes: Watashi no Nannimo Wakacchanai (Morning Musume ’15 Ver.), Tsumetai Kaze to Kataomoi (TYPE B), Akogare no Stress-free (Morning Musume’ 18 Ver.) and Jiyuu no Kuni Dakara (TV EDIT)

<Regular Edition>


  • Will include 2 CDs in total (¥3,500+tax)


For full track listing, please refer to here. 


Cr: Hello! Project Official Site

モー娘。20周年企画、モー娘。’18の定点観測、つばき・Juice=Juiceライブ映像、佐々木莉佳子コーデ紹介 MC:山岸理子【ハロ!ステ#258】

Set list for Morning Musume 20th Anniversary Event Revealed!

Set list:


1. Morning Coffee


2. Koi ING



4. Shabondama

5. Resonant Blue


6. Daisuki Dakara Zettai Yurusanai (Oda Sakura & Nonaka Miki)

7. Robo Kiss (Sato Masaki & Kudo Haruka)


Announcement of the songs ranking (8th place to 10th place) based on fans’ request:

10th place: Daite HOLD ON ME!

9th place: Be Alive

8th place: Pyoko Pyoko Ultra

8. One Two Three (Updated)

9. Fantasy ga Hajimaru

10. Say Yeah! Motto Miracle Night


11. Ooki Hitomi (Michishige Sayumi & Tanaka Reina)

-MC- (Morning Musume ’17, Michishige Sayumi & Tanaka Reina)

12. Kare to Issho ni Omise Shitai! (Morning Musume ’17 + Michishige Sayumi & Tanaka Reina)

-MC- (Michishige Sayumi & Tanaka Reina MC)

13. Jama Shinaide Here We Go!

14. Wagamama Ki no Mama Ai no Joke

15. What is LOVE?


-20th Anniversary digest VTR-

16. Roman~MY DEAR BOY~


17. LOVE Machine



Several announcements were also made during the event.

  • To commemorate Morning Musume’s 20th anniversary, a cafe would be opened for a limited period of time.
  • Morning Musume would also be releasing a special book. (More details to be revealed at a later date)

The top 10 songs that were requested by fans:

  1. Say Yeah! Motto Miracle Night
  2. Fantasy ga Hajimaru
  3. One Two Three
  4. Resonant Blue
  5. Shabondama
  6. I WISH (Updated)
  7. Koi ING (They performed the original choreography that was planned for the song as an A side)
  8. Pyoko Pyoko Ultra
  9. Be Alive
  10. Daite Hold on me

By unit:

  1. Ooki Hitomi
  2. Robo Kiss
  3. Daisuki Dakara Zettai Yurusanai


Cr: @tozamasan & @takahashiai